Staff Directory

Name Title Phone
Charlotte A. Mitchell Chair 919-733-0829
ToNola D. Brown-Bland Commissioner 919-733-0825
Lyons Gray Commissioner 919-733-4071
Daniel G. Clodfelter Commissioner 919-733-0825
Kimberly W. Duffley Commissioner 919-733-4071
Jeffrey A. Hughes Commissioner 919-733-0825
Floyd B. McKissick Jr. Commissioner 919-733-4071
Vacant Assistant to Chair Mitchell 919-733-4249
Lisa Henderson Assistant to Commissioners Brown-Bland, Clodfelter, Hughes 919-733-0825
Maribel Lazo Assistant to Commissioners Duffley, Gray, McKissick 919-733-4071

The Clerk’s Office reviews incoming filings, ensures that they meet any filing requirements, categorizes them, and posts them on our website. It also issues the Commission’s orders. The IT Section oversees the operation of the Commission’s computer hardware and applications, including this website, the docket system and email.

Name Title Phone
Kim Jones Director 919-733-0846
Chief Clerks Office    
Vacant Chief Clerk 919-733-0839
Shonta Dunston Acting Chief Clerk 919-715-5974
Joann Snyder Deputy Clerk 919-715-5976
Tamika Conyers Program Coordinator 919-715-0396
Julie Kennedy Program Coordinator 919-715-0610
Latisha Gupton Program Coordinator 919-715-4343
Erica Green Program Coordinator 919-715-0611
Jeremy Taylor Program Coordinator 919-715-5975
Lindsey Worley Program Coordinator 919-733-7214
Information Technology    
Lisa Needham IT Manager 919-733-1034
John Morales Applications Systems Analyst 919-715-0492
Sean Warren Systems Administrator 919-715-0493
Hubert Hardy User Support Analyst 919-733-0813
John McCoy WebEx Producer 919-819-6573

The Fiscal Management Division processes the fees required to be paid by the regulated utilities to support the work of the Commission. It also manages the Commission’s budget.

Name Title Phone
Pat Jeter Director 919-733-0832
Joyce Gwyn Administrative Officer 919-733-9682
Sherry Hall Accountant 919-733-7683
Tracy Hodge Administrative Specialist 919-733-7680
Terreca Ettson Accounting Tech. 919-715-0422
Regina Williams Accounting Tech. 919-733-5265
Name Title Phone
Beverly Blue Human Resource Officer 919-733-0850

The Legal Division provides legal advice to the Commissioners and Commission employees. It also assists the Commission with scheduling hearings and preparing orders.

Name Title Phone
Sam Watson General Counsel & Director 919-715-7057
Portia Barnes Assistant 919-733-3977
Vacant Assistant 919-733-0837
Pat Swenson Processing Assistant 919-733-2794
Erin Duffy Attorney 919-733-0835
Heather Fennell Attorney 919-715-9006
Leonard Green Attorney 919-733-0834
Jennifer Harrod Attorney 919-715-1092
Warren Hicks Attorney 919-268-7436
Lynn Jarvis Attorney 919-715-0578
Derrick Mertz Attorney 919-733-0836
Monica Webb-Shackleford Attorney 919-733-0833
Court Reporters    
Kim Mitchell Hearings and Court Reporting Manager 919-715-5993

The Operations Division consists of accountants, engineers, and other utility experts who review utility filings and assist in preparing orders. The pipeline safety engineers inspect the records and practices of pipeline facilities owners to assure compliance with federal safety requirements.

Name Title Phone
Freda Hilburn Director 919-733-0847
Vacant Assistant 919-733-0838
Water, Sewer & Transportation    
Bridget Paschal Deputy Director 919-715-4006
Heather Robinson Assistant 919-733-0626
Dustin Rhodes Engineer 919-733-0849
Jenny Li Financial Analyst 919-733-0854
Fenge Zhang Financial Analyst 919-733-0845
Janice Fulmore Program Coordinator II 919-715-0917
Nick Jefferies Transportation Utilities Reg. Director 919-733-4036
Electric & Telecommunications    
Vacant Deputy Director 919-715-5292
Nathan Barber Financial Analyst 919-715-0848
Catherine Eastwood Financial Analyst 919-733-0853
Steve McDowell Financial Analyst 919-733-2924
Natural Gas  
Poornima Jayasheela Deputy Director 919-733-9563
Doneisha Washington Administrative Assistant 919-733-6000
Ellen Burns Financial Analyst 919-733-1249
Pipeline Safety    
Steve Wood Gas Pipeline Safety Manager 919-733-6000
Harry Bryant Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Michelle Flowers Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Hilary King Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Brooks Tate Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Vacant Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Anna Williams Pipeline Safety Officer 919-733-6000
Name Phone
Commissioners 919-715-5970
Fiscal Mgmt. 919-733-1585
Chief Clerk's Office 919-733-7300
Legal & Administration 919-715-2166
Operations 919-733-1585


Social Media